its complicated…….

i used to think, why do people say “it’s complicated ” when asked about their relationships? i mean, according to me, one would use a term like “it’s complicated” only when one cannot explain in words what he feels. and one thinks that even the other won’t understand if he even tries to explain. 

people have asked me so many times, “so, whats your relationship status??”  i wonder, what should i say. “i am committed to my books” , “i am now in a relationship with fictional characters”,”i don’t trust real human beings , so i found my love in the books i read”  ” my boyfriend understands that i love the fictional characters like Harry Potter and Mr.Darcy more” . and then realization dawned upon me. so now i smile and answer “well, ITS COMPLICATED” 

and it actually is. i cannot even begin to explain what i feel when i read my favorite book. or when i talk to my best friend with the passion and excitement about the story that i read.Image

now i understand that when people say “it’s complicated”,it  doesn’t mean something negative. its something so intense that you have no words to explain. for someone like me, who finds it easier to write rather than talk, its sometimes COMPLICATED.

Laters

4 thoughts on “its complicated…….

  1. champions league 2013 says:

    Nice post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Extremely helpful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such
    info a lot. I was seeking this certain info for a long time.

    Thank you and good luck.

Leave a Reply

