Let It BE

Listening to one of the most beautiful songs ever written by The Beatles – “Let it be”, my mind began to race. I started thinking!! (Yes, I do that a lot)

My heart started beating fast. It was a rush. I had a sudden flashback of whatever bad happened in my life in my past  in a few minutes. Like a movie fast forwarded. Then came the turn of the events happening at present in my life. Some pleasant ones , some , well not so pleasant. They also flashed right before me and vanished. Then came the worry I have for the future. Questions like, “What next is waiting for me out there?”; “Who is the next person waiting to shatter my heart yet again?”; “Where will I be ?” ; “Where do I want to be?”; and so on.

I had the song on repeat. So it kept on playing. Listening to Sir Paul McCartney singing, “Let it be, let it be.” sort of gave me an insight. Let it BE!!!!! People come and people go. You lose them but in some way or the other, they lose you too. They might not realise it but they do. So let it BE.

Image

There are so many other things to invest your energy in rather than worry about stuff which has already happened. Stuff which is already happening, well you can’t stop it either. And the stuff which is going to happen, well you just can’t do anything about it other than hope for the best and work hard to get what you really want.

Apart from that, LE IT BE. Sit back,  breathe in and breathe out.

 

 

Leave a Reply

