A Corporate Slave

Ever since I joined the league of those people who earn, I must say times flies by and I have no recollection of it. I mean, weeks go by, and all I do is wake up- go to work – come back and fall asleep in front of the TV.

I am a being passionate about reading and writing. But even since the meteorite of office culture hit me, I hardly have thought of touching my bookshelf or checking my blog. How should I expiate this is beyond me?! I do enjoy my work, but I am slowly killing the passion which truly drives me. Which has kept me going. A book in the hand and coffee in the other is my idea of perfection. But somehow , being a corporate slave makes me think I am standing on a highway and times passes like one of the movie scenes of The Fast and the Furious with Toretto driving like the wind.

976

Occasionally partying does let me get the edge off, but not as mush as the pure bliss which I get when I do what I ardently love- READ. The guilt has been eating me from inside. How do I expiate it, please let me know. And for all this who work, remember:

“All work and no play, will make you a pathetic corporate slave. “

7 thoughts on “A Corporate Slave

  1. ram0ram says:

    dear and divine ……life is a race …… Add G before to make is Grace …… G stands for God …. so make your work as worship of work or a divine work …… most of the people work with the attitude of a nurse which is like duty which brings stress over the time ……. but if you work with the attitude of mother which is worship of work …… which brings happiness in time …….. like food from the resturant has a table life of 1 hour which is outcome of nurse attitude ……but food from home has a table life for atleast a day ……so work in the office not as slave but as master ……. change your attitude from nurse to mother …… G also stands for gratitude …… for goodness …… but first the attitude …… love all.

  2. theonlysup says:

    We all have faced this situation when we failtt have a balance between our personal interest s and work life . I don’t say its intensional but I happens since we get involved so much in work . but never let ur passion disappear . keep reading books which refreshes ur mind. Exercise for a while listen to music. Do everything which helps you grow and gives peace.

Leave a Reply

