I Was Told……

I was told its going to be easy,

Falling in love ain’t that cheesy.

Its going to be flowers and hearts,

Once you are together , you never part.

sad girl wallpaper (1)

I was told life would be all huky dory,

With tiny ups and downs but at the end glory!!

Blind faith , complete trust;

It has made me  too cussed.

I was told it was all going to be ok,

That I should keep faith and I should pray.

It is a phase, this too shall pass,

My faith has been embedded by shards of broken past.

Leave a Reply

