Fading faith!

We all hear this a lot,” Have faith” . People have been telling this to us for ages to help us calm down in bad situations and to keep our hopes up.

People also tell us ” have faith in me” when they want us to trust them. When there is a calamity or riots , we all come together and pray. Because we have faith. And it works. Doesn’t it ??

My faith,if u ask me , is gradually fading. I won’t say that I have seen the worst situations in my life and hence I am stating so. There are millions of people out there who have seen a zillion times worse situations than I can’t even imagine to deal with. But for me, in this lifetime uptill now, I have seen enough for the faith to start fading.

There is war and there is hunger. There is bloodshed and there is slaughter. Mankind has lost its essence . The ethos which made up the foundation of humanity has vanished into thin air replaced by corruption, hatred and disloyalty. Love has been replaced by lust and disloyalty. Trust is just another word used by people who do not even deserve to use it in the first place.

praying_hands

In the midst of all this, do you blame me if the faith fades away? How can we have a visceral trust that it will all be alright, lets keep faith? I might be sounding negative right now, but as I said, it is slowly fading away. It hasn’t gone entirely. I also won’t budge that easily. Even though its dawdling its way, I am going to keep the tiny bit I still have left and make something of it. It’s life and we need to make the most of it.

Have faith people.

6 thoughts on “Fading faith!

  1. Lisa says:

    My faith got taken down to a translucent vapor before it started growing again. I think that’s how it multiplies. In the void.

Leave a Reply

