Looking Back

There comes a point in life when you pause everything for a moment and look back at everything you have been through to reach that point.

When you look back what all do you see?

We see the negative chapters first. It is a human tendency I guess , that we tend to see/think negative first . We will think the worst situation possible always. We  see what all we have been through.What all happened, what could have happened but did not. What do we do next? We are remorseful for what all bad we did. Then comes the part where we regret the things that DID NOT happen. I mean, what is the point of that I really don’t grasp. Why regret something that never existed in the first place?BUT, we are humans, we need to feel everything. Even the things which do not exist but are fragments of our own imagination. Bravo on this talent we possess.

i-am-alone

We go over every tiny sad detail as if we are going to have a competitive examination about the same. And when we have wallowed in self pity, we turn to the good chapters. We turn the pages of the happy chapters very quickly indeed as we are scared as to what awaits after this gets over.

Looking back is one hell of a task. I am at a point where I want to look back but not feel a thing anymore. Just look back, register what all you have learned,  smile and bid goodbye to everything that happened and then move on. Thats what looking back should be!!

3 thoughts on “Looking Back

  1. theonlysup says:

    Monika!! My dearest friend !! Here you are
    When I see back I see 2 things . one , all the hardships I faced . two, how much far I have come to be here achieving so many milestones from where I was . .
    Lovely post

Leave a Reply

